FIFA Crowns Ronaldo the Best Player in 2017

Jurgen Klopp's Team Selection Headache SolvedThe Best FIFA Football Awards were held on Wednesday 23 October 2017 and here's the full list of winners.

Oscarine Masuluke carried South Africa's hopes as he was nominated for the Puskas Award, awarded to the player who scored the best goal in the world, for his overhead kick against Orlando Pirates.

The whole world was torn between that goal and Olivier Giroud's scorpion kick. Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Neymar Jr were vying for the best player in the world award. Here are the winners.

Bet Now on Soccer

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2017 winners:

  • Men’s Player: Cristiano Ronaldo
  • Women’s Player: Lieke Martens
  • Men’s Coach: Zinedine Zidane
  • Women’s Coach: Sarina Wiegman
  • Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Buffon
  • Pusk├ís Award: Olivier Giroud
  • Fan Award: Celtic supporters
  • Fair Play Award: Francis Kone

World XI: Gianluigi Buffon; Dani Alves, Leonardo Bonucci, Sergio Ramos, Marcelo; Toni Kroos, Andres Iniesta, Luka Modric; Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Neymar Jr.

Bet Now on Soccer

Register now and start betting on Durban July Horse Racing