Will Australia's Woes Continue in India?

Batsman faces bowler in front of packed cordon

Australia's tour to India continues with three more T20 Internationals set to take place starting on Saturday the 7th of October. 

Bet now on cricket

To Win Match
India 62/100 | Tie 35/1 | Australia 27/20
To Bat First

India 17/20 | Australia 17/20

Australia's tour to India continues with three more T20 International matches. Steve Smith and his troops were silenced 4 – 1 in ODI segment of the tour as the hosts ran riot in front of their boisterous support.

Time for Steve Smith to step up?

Australia fielded a side that had six players who played their very first ODI on Indian soil, with Steve Smith, Aaron Finch, Glen Maxwell and David Warner all having played ODIs in India before.

The five One Day Internationals left Steve Smith with a lot of unanswered personal performance questions, as he scored 142 runs from his five matches. With a disappointing 1 run from 8 balls in their opener – and 3 runs from 5 balls in the fourth ODI.

Warner capped off an incredible 100 ODI’s by becoming the only Austrlian to score a century on his 100th ODI

Australia seemed to crumble under the pressure in the ODIs as the Indians played the conditions perfectly, with the dual wrist spin of Kuldeep Yadhav and Yuzvendra Chahal bamboozled the Aussie batsmen.

David Warner and Aaron Finch provided the only respite for the visitors with a total of 245 and 250 in the ODI series respectively. Warner celebrated his 100th ODI by becoming the only Australian to score a century playing in this milestone game - finishing off on 124 from 134 balls to guide Australia to a 21 run victory in the fourth ODI.

Yadav claimed a hat trick in the 2nd ODI to become the third Indian player in history to ever take a hat-trick in One Day Internationals. 

India’s experienced squad featured prolific Captain, Virat Kohli,  who’s on 8 767 ODI runs and MS Dhoni on 9 584 ODI runs.

In the bowling attack - slow left-arm chinaman - Kuldeep Yadav claimed a hat-trick in the 2nd ODI to become the third Indian player in history to do so in this format of the game.0

T20 Squads

  1. Virat Kohli (c)
  2. Jasprit Bumrah
  3. Yuzvendra Chaha
  4. Skhikhar Dhawan
  5. MS Dhoni
  6. Ravindra Jadeja
  7. KM Jadhav
  8. Kuldeep Yadav
  9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  10. Mohammed Shami
  11. Manish Pandey
  12. Hardik Pandya
  13. Ajinkya Rahane
  14. Lokesh Rahul
  15. Rohit Sharma
  16. Umesh Yadav
  1. Steve Smith (c) 
  2. David Warner
  3. JP Behrendorff
  4. Daniel Christian
  5. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  6. Pat Cummins
  7. Aaron Finch
  8. Travis Head
  9. Moises Henriques
  10. Glen Maxwell
  11. Tim Paine
  12. Kane Richardson
  13. Adam Zampa
Fixture 1
  • Date: Saturday - October 7
  • Time: 19:00 
  • Venue: JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi
Fixture 2
  • Date: Tuesday - October 10
  • Time: 19:00 
  • Venue: Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
Fixture 3
  • Date: Tuesday - October 13
  • Time: 19:00 
  • Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

Click here to follow us on Twitter for live updates, sporting previews, fixtures, and results.

Writtern by Lungelo Mdladla for Hollywoodbets

Bet now on cricket

Register now and start betting on Durban July Horse Racing