Ruthless Titans trounce Dolphins in RAM SLAM final

A lacklustre display with the bat from the Hollywoodbets Dolphins handed the Multiply Titans their second title in three years when they won by seven wickets at SuperSport Park Centurion on Saturday. 

The Titans’ Protea-soaked side won the toss and elected to bowl and immediately had the Dolphins on the back foot when the in-form MornĂ© van Wyk fell for 6.

Wickets continued to fall throughout the innings as the Dolphins slumped to 28/3 at the end of the power play.

Dane Vilas put up a fight and scored 21 before he became the Titans’ sixth victim when he chopped on a Malusi Siboto delivery.

The Dolphins plunged deeper into trouble when they lost Rob Frylinck in the same over.

Andile Phehlukwayo provided the only resistance in the lower order when he made 21 but the Dolphins’ innings crumbled rapidly after he was caught by AB de Villiers off Chris Morris.

The Dolphins were dismissed for 100 in 18 and-a-half overs.

Morris was the stand out bowler for the Titans as he returned with figures of 4/13 in three-and-a-half overs.

Rivaldo Moonsamy fell early in the chase to Rob Frylinck, however with only 101 to defend it was an uphill task for the Durban-based side.

Captain Khaya Zondo then accounted for the dangerous Quinton de Kock for 39 and the Titans were 62/2 in the eighth over.

De Villiers and Aiden Markram took the Titans to the brink before the former holed out off Mthokozisi Shezi for 27.

Markram and Farhaan Behardien took the table toppers over the line in the 12th over and another T20 title.

The Dolphins now shift their focus to 50 over cricket as they start their Momentum One Day Cup campaign on Thursday 21 December against the WSB Cape Cobras at Sahara Stadium Kingsmead.

Bet now on cricket with Hollywoodbets! Click here to visit the Hollywoodbets Mobisite.

Register an account today with Hollywoodbets and start betting on Soccer, Horse Racing, Lucky Numbers and more!