Smith, Warner, Bancroft Handed Lengthy Bans

All three players that were involved in the ball tampering incident that took place on the third Test at Newlands against South Africa have been handed lengthy cricket bans following an investigation by Cricket Australia.

Steve Smith and David Warner have been banned for 12 months for the premeditation of ball tampering, while Cameron Bancroft has been handed a 9-month ban for his actions of scratching the ball with a piece of tape and rubble.

The former vice-captain and captain have also been banned from captaining Australia for 2 years. The ban only allows the players to take part in club cricket but not in provincial or national level cricket.

With the world cup starting on the 30th of May the players will all be available for the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup. A full official statement will be released of all the mentioned sanctions.

Follow us on Twitter 
Bet Now on Soccer