MTN8 2018 Quarter-Final Fixtures Announced

MTN8 2018 Quarter-Final Fixtures Announced

The Premier Soccer League has released the dates, venues, and kick-off times for this year's MTN8 Cup which starts on 11 August 2018. 

Bet Now on Soccer with Hollywoodbets!

The tournament kicks off on August 11 with the teams who finished in the top eight of the league last season battling it out for Wafa-Wafa glory.

Top-flight champions Mamelodi Sundowns get proceedings underway in the afternoon (15:00 KO) when they welcome Golden Arrows to the Lucas Moripe Stadium.

Kaizer Chiefs, who have won the MTN8 a record 15 times, are next in action later that same evening against Free State Stars at the FNB Stadium (18:00 KO).

Orlando Pirates, who last lifted the trophy in 2011, round up the Saturday fixtures when they meet holders SuperSport United at the Orlando Stadium (20:30 KO).

The quarter-finals conclude on Sunday afternoon with 2017 losing finalists Cape Town City travelling to the Harry Gwala Stadium to take on Maritzburg United (15:00).

The competition, which has been running since 1972, is scheduled to be launched on Monday, July 30 in Johannesburg.

MTN8 quarter-final fixtures:

Saturday, August 11:

  • Mamelodi Sundowns v Golden Arrows - Lucas Moripe Stadium (15:00)
  • Kaizer Chiefs v Free State Stars - FNB Stadium (18:00)
  • Orlando Pirates v SuperSport United - Orlando Stadium (20:30)

Sunday, August 12:

  • Maritzburg United v Cape Town City - Harry Gwala Stadium (15:00)

© TeamTalk

Twitter - HollywoodbetsInstagram - HollywoodbetsFacebook - Hollywoodbets

Bet Now on Soccer with Hollywoodbets!

Register now and start betting with Hollywoodbets today!

Horse Racing Promotion - Win Your Share of R200,000 - Hollywoodbets