Hurricanes win the inaugural Dolphins Premier League T20 title

The Hollywoodbets eThekwini Hurricanes won the inaugural Dolphins Premier League presented by Aucor title, beating the AFFA Holding Tugela Sharks in a thrilling final at Kingsmead on Sunday afternoon.

The Hurricanes set the Chiefs a target of 134 to win the league title after posting 133/8 in their innings.

In reply the Sharks were pinned back by the Hurricanes bowlers and were 14/3 after 5 overs and then reeling at 61/5 after 12 overs, setting up the victory for the Hurricanes.

Hurricanes ace Blayde Capell was named the Batter of the Tournament, while Abdul Razaq, who took 2/19 for the Sharks in the final, took the bowling equivalent, while Thamsanqa Khumalo was named Rookie of the Tournament.

In the semi-finals played earlier on Sunday the AFFA Holding Tugela Sharks staged a remarkable fight back in their battle against the Solid Pak PMB Spurs to win by four wickets.

In the second semi-final the Hollywoodbets eThekwini Hurricanes beat the Aucor Durban Chiefs by ten runs, after posting 116 all out.

Hollywoodbets Ethekwini Hurricanes 133/8
(Roelfson 38, Capell 33, Rall 3/22, Razak 2/19)
AFFA Holding Tugela Sharks 108/7
(Chetty 47, Razak 24*, Dudgeon 2/30, Buckthorp 2/25)

View the full scorecard from the final here on Pitchvision.

Rookie of the Tournament - Thamsanqa Khumalo
Batter of the Tournament - Blayde Capell
Bowler of the Tournament - Abdul Razak
MVP of the Tournament - Blayde Capell

For more information visit

R100 FICA Bonus with Hollywoodbets - Jerry Sikhosana and Brian Baloyi