13 Springboks in Barbarians Squad

Malcolm Marx

Barbarians head coach Rassie Erasmus has named a strong squad, which includes 13 Springboks, for Saturday's match with Argentina at Twickenham.

The Springbok mentor has opted to stick with the tried and trusted with World Rugby Breakthrough Player of the Year Aphiwe Dyantyi and Player of the Year nominee Malcolm Marx amongst the South Africans included in the 23-man Baa-baas squad.

Apart from the strong South African contingent, there are players from seven other countries in the famous touring team's Killik Cup squad.

Veteran back-row forward Juan Miguel Leguizamon, who has played in 85 Tests for Argentina, has also been included in the Baa-baas squad to take on his countrymen alongside former All Blacks and Crusaders prop Wyatt Crockett.

In keeping with the Barbarians' tradition, Crusaders back-row Jordan Taufua and former Melboure Rebels fly-half Jack Debreczeni, who will play for the Chiefs in 2019, are two uncapped players in the squad.

Barbarians Squad:

Forwards: Schalk Brits (Stormers & South Africa), Wyatt Crockett (Crusaders & New Zealand), Lood de Jager (Bulls & South Africa), Pieter-Steph du Toit (Stormers & South Africa), Luke Jones (Bordeaux Begles & Australia), Steven Kitshoff (Stormers & South Africa), Siya Kolisi (Stormers & South Africa), Juan Miguel Leguizamon (Jaguares & Argentina), Malcolm Marx (Lions & South Africa), Alexandre Menini (Lyon & France), Trevor Nyakane (Bulls & South Africa), Sikhumbuzo Notshe (Stormers & South Africa), Jordan Taufua (Crusaders)

Backs: Tomasso Benvenuti (Benetton & Italy), Damian de Allende (Stormers & South Africa), Jack Debreczeni (Chiefs), Aphiwe Dyantyi (Lions & South Africa), Tom English (Rebels & Australia), Leon Fukofuka (Auckland & Tonga), Elton Jantjies (Lions & South Africa), Jesse Kriel (Bulls & South Africa), Frank Lomani (Rebels & Fiji), Handre Pollard (Bulls & South Africa)

Image via: SArugby

Hollywoodbets - Play with your Mobile Today - Sports Betting - Mobile Betting - Thumbs Up