Hollywoodbets Sports Blog: Durban Heat by Numbers

Durban Heat by Numbers

Durban Heat by Numbers.

1 – the number of professional T20 caps Marco Jansen has to his name going into the Mzansi Super League
1 - winners of the 2018 MSL that the Durban Heat has in its squad (Dane Vilas won the competition with the Jozi Stars in 2018)
2 – the number of English players in the 2019 Durban Heat squad (Alex Hales, Ravi Bopara)
2 – the number of stints Englishman Ravi Bopara has had with the Hollywoodbets Dolphins (2010/11 & 2013)
3 - the number of players in the Durban Heat squad who have more than 200 T20 caps
4 - most wickets taken by a single Durban Heat bowler in an MSL match (Kyle Abbott 4/27 v Tshwane Spartans)
5 - the number of catches taken by SJ Erwee in the 2018 MSL (most by a Durban Heat player)
5 - the number of MSL debutants the Durban Heat have in the squad for the 2019 competition
5 - the number of retained players in the Durban Heat squad this season
6 - the number of Durban Heat players who have played T20 International cricket
7 - the number of players in the Durban Heat squad who have more than 100 T20 caps
8 - the number of players in the Durban Heat side schooled in KwaZulu-Natal
10 - The number of players in the Durban Heat squad for the first time
10 - the most wickets by a Durban Heat bowler in the 2018 MSL (Kyle Abbott)
10 - the number of players who play or have played for the Hollywoodbets Dolphins in the Durban Heat squad
19 - Age of the youngest player in the Durban Heat squad (Marco Jansen)
28.5 - the average age of the Durban Heat squad for the 2019 Mzansi Super League
34 - Age of the oldest players in the Durban Heat squad (Dane Vilas & Ravi Bopara)
35 - number of balls Dave Miller took to score the world's quickest T20 International hundred (against Bangladesh in 2017)
45.75 - Dane Vilas' batting average in the 2018 MSL (5th highest in the competition)
67 - the highest score from a Durban Heat batsman in the 2018 MSL (Khaya Zondo v CT Blitz)
116 - Alex Hales' highest T20 score (still the highest T20 International score by an English batsman)
160.71 - Kyle Abbott's batting strike-rate in the 2018 MSL (highest for a Durban Heat batsman)
189 - highest team total for the Durban Heat in the 2018 MSL
215 – the number of T20 International caps amongst the Durban Heat squad
331 – the number of T20 caps to Ravi Bopara's name (ninth most in history)

More information can be found at www.durbanheat.co.za.

Should you require any further assistance contact Nick Tatham (083 610 1232) or email nick@gameplanmedia.co.za
Durban Heat Squad:
Andile Phehlukwayo, Alex Hales, David Miller (retained player), Dane Vilas, Ravi Bopara, Keshav Maharaj (retained player), Kyle Abbott (retained player), Khaya Zondo (retained player), Marco Jansen, Daryn Dupavillon, Sarel Erwee (retained player), Malusi Siboto, Prenelan Subrayen, Wihan Lubbe, Shaun von Berg, Wesley Marshall.


Friday, November 15: 17h30, Durban Heat v Paarl Rocks, Hollywoodbets Kingsmead Stadium
Sunday, November 17: 10h00, Durban Heat v Cape Town Blitz, Hollywoodbets Kingsmead Stadium
Thursday, November 21: 17h30, Tshwane Spartans v Durban Heat, SuperSport Park
Saturday, November 23: 12h30, Nelson Mandela Bay Giants v Durban Heat, St. George’s Park
Thursday, November 28: 17h30, Cape Town Blitz v Durban Heat, Newlands
Saturday, November 30: 12h30, Durban Heat v Nelson Mandela Bay Giants, Hollywoodbets Kingsmead Stadium
Wednesday, December 4: 17h30, Paarl Rocks v Durban Heat, Eurolux Boland Park
Saturday, December 7: 12h30, Jozi Stars v Durban Heat, Imperial Wanderers Stadium
Tuesday, December 10: 17h30, Durban Heat v Jozi Stars, Hollywoodbets Kingsmead Stadium

Friday, December 13: 17h30, Play-off, 2nd v 3rd
(reserve day if required on Saturday, December 14, 12h30)
Monday, December 16: 17h30, Final
(reserve day if required on Tuesday, December 17, 17h30)

Register Now with Hollywoodbets Mobile