Connect with us


2021 Men’s T20 World Cup: Super 12 fixtures announced

The ICC have announced the Super 12 fixtures for the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

Quinton de Kock of the Proteas - ICC Men's T20 World Cup
Image Copyright - Steve Haag Sports

The Proteas will open up the Super 12 phase of the 2021 ICC Men's T20 World Cup against Australia in Abu Dhabi.

Two women looking excitedly at cellphone

The fixtures for the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup’s Super 12 phase have been announced. Eight of the world’s best T20 sides have automatically qualified for the Super 12 phase of the competition, with Australia, South Africa, England and the West Indies in Group 1. 

Group 2 will be comprised of India, Pakistan, Afghanistan and New Zealand. The Super 12 phase will follow on from Round 1 of the tournament which will feature two groups of four, with the top two teams advancing into the Super 12.

Group A of the First Round is made up of Ireland, Namibia, Sri Lanka and the Netherlands while Group B comprises of Bangladesh, Papua New Guinea, Scotland and Oman. The winner of Group A and the runner-up of Group B will qualify for Group 1 of the Super 12. Meanwhile, the Winner of Group B and the runner up of Group A will qualify for Group 2. 

The First Round of the competition will commence on 17 October and conclude on 22 October. 

Take a look at the Super 12 fixtures below:

Register Now with Hollywoodbets Mobile

More in Cricket

Official Partners